My name is Kelly Thorsen and I am 24 years old. I am currently living in the Lakeview neighborhood of Chicago, Illinois with my much loved (and somewhat demented) kitten Addy.

I am a full-time grad student at Loyola University studying social work. I will graduate in August 2009 and plan on heading back to my hometown of Des Moines, Iowa. I hope to eventually find a job working with families and children in a therapeutic setting.

Along with all the daily challenges (and blessings) of living in the busy city of Chicago, I have committed myself to changing my lifestyle and getting healthy. It has been an amazing journey thus far. I would have never imagined seeing changes with as many areas of my life as I have in such a short amount of time. I am just shy of having lost 70 pounds and hope to keep losing during my time in Chicago.

When not busy reading the many hundred of pages for school or logging hours at my internship, I enjoy my fair share of addictive TV shows such as Lost, Grey’s Anatomy, and the Office. I really enjoy traveling, and while I have been some amazing places, I can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: