A Few Things

March 23, 2006

My trip to Germany continues to be on my mind and I don’t think it will be leaving anytime soon. I just had no idea how much I was going to be effected by that trip. It means so much to me a Christian and as a Lutheran. Coming here I wasn’t really into the whole denomination thing; I just didn’t really know where I fit into it all. Continuing to think about Germany I know 100% that I am Christian and I was raised Lutheran for a reason and now I actually know the history of what I have been taught for so long. I think I am still having a hard time finding connections with the daily church at home but I think that this trip has completely given me the fuel to work to make my worship experience exactly what I want and need. I might find that in a Lutheran church or I might find it somewhere else. I don’t know. I feel as if I am not saying anything at all. I just can’t seem to make clear what is in my mind.

It has been a nice quiet week here in Lillehammer. I haven’t been up to a whole bunch. I have a big paper due next week that I have been working on and I have just been laying low allowing my body to rest up before the month long travel marathon I will soon depart on. SO EXCITED!!!

Love you all!!!!

Leave a Reply

